Oglethorpe Award

The Oglethorpe Sword is an annual good corporate citizenship award that honors the most impactful recent contribution which has advanced British-American inspired business development. The finalists will be announced at the AGM on April 11, and the winner will be announced at the Gala on May 6. Nominations are due by Thursday, April 6. Past winners include: 

Peter Harding (Savannah Cocoa Inc)
Wesley Devoto (Devoto & Company Inc)
Barry Phillips (Kilpatrick & Cody)
Richard Lawry (EGL Holdings Inc)
G. Kimbrough (Kim) Taylor Jr (Kilpatrick Stockton LLP)
William (Bill) Bullock (Lockheed Martin)
Sir Anthony Bamford (JCB Inc)
Richard Ussery (Total Systems Inc)
A. D. “Pete” Correll (Georgia-Pacific Corporation)
John Hancock (MFI Furniture Group plc)
Steve Porter (President, Americas, Intercontinental Hotels Group)
David A. Dodd (Serologicals Corporation)
Michael L. Eskew (UPS Inc)
Ray Anderson (Interface Flooring)
Phil Kent (Turner Broadcasting)
Mayor Kasim Reed (City of Atlanta)
Connie Certusi (SAGE)

Online Nomination Form Printable Nomination Form

Council Member

BABC-Georgia is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1395 East Cobb Drive #72721 Marietta, GA 30007

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software